To-read #2

Jeg faldt lige over denne bog, som jeg bare må læse på et tidspunkt. Den handler om anoreksi, som jeg synes er et spændende emne, men en meget forfærdelig sygdom.

Wintergirls – Laurie Halse Anderson.

 

 

Lia and Cassie are best friends, wintergirls frozen in matchstick bodies, competitors in a deadly contest to see who can be the
skinniest. But what comes after size zero and size double-zero? When Cassie succumbs to the demons within, Lia feels she is being haunted by her friend’s restless spirit.

In her most emotionally wrenching, lyrically written book since the multiple-award-winning Speak, best-selling author Laurie Halse Anderson explores Lia’s descent into the powerful vortex of anorexia, and her painful path toward recovery.

One thought on “To-read #2

  1. Laurie Halse Anderson skriver helt fantastisk! Jeg har selv lige læst Twisted, som hun ogsåhar skrevet, og jeg vil varmt anbefale den. Nu læser jeg Speak, som hun også har skrevet, og jeg siger dig,a t den kvinde har forstand på at skrive bøger til unge mennesker og andet godtfolk!

Skriv et svar

